Je t’aime plus que les framboises

09/23/2015 § Leave a comment

I like you more than raspberries
and all the moon’s faces put together.

I like you more than the tigers in the zoo
(even though they are very very fierce and majestic)
and I like you more than hot chocolate
on a rainy Saturday night. (everyone knows that is the
best time for hot chocolate.)

I like you more than all your previous lovers
because I’m not one of them,
(I’m no pioneer, just a shipwreck)
which is to say I like you more than the sum of you.

Your Jew-nose, Polish chin, dented skull and crooked spine,
your freckles, rambles, tits legs and ass, I like all of it
and more. More and more and more,

I like you more than raspberries
and all the moon’s faces put together.

(2012)

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Je t’aime plus que les framboises at Poetry and Other Things.

meta

